RHINO CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF DEPECHE MODE DELUXE

Highly Anticipated Depeche Mode Reissue Campaign Begins With Remastered Versions Of SPEAK & SPELL, MUSIC FOR THE MASSES And VIOLATOR Expanded To Include B-Sides And Remixes

Each Deluxe Edition Will Be Available June 6 From Rhino

<u>LOS ANGELES</u> – From its 1981 debut to its upcoming headlining performance at Coachella, Depeche Mode earned a fervent following and critical acclaim with its dark synth-pop melodies, soulful vocals and brooding lyrics. Rhino Records honors one of the most successful and influential alternative bands of all time as it launches a campaign to remaster and expand Depeche Mode's legendary catalog. Deluxe versions of three of the band's best – SPEAK & SPELL, MUSIC FOR THE MASSES and VIOLATOR – will each be available June 6 at all retail outlets and at www.rhino.com for a suggested retail price of \$24.98.

Each album will be released as a two-disc set featuring the original album on CD. The DVD includes 5.1 Audio and Enhanced Stereo mixes of the original album along with b-sides and remixes. Each DVD also features a short film about the album featuring current interviews with band members. The deluxe packaging includes a booklet containing lyrics, rare photos and more.

Depeche Mode – vocalist, Dave Gahan, keyboardists, Andrew Fletcher and Vince Clarke and guitarist/keyboardist, Martin Gore – made its debut in 1981 on Sire Records with the album SPEAK & SPELL. The first two singles – "Dreaming of Me" and "New Life" – laid the groundwork for the success of the album's third single and the band's first Top Ten U.K. hit, "Just Can't Get Enough." Rhino's deluxe edition of SPEAK & SPELL includes four DVD-only bonus tracks: the b-sides "Ice Machine," "Shout" and "Any Second Now" plus the Schizo Mix of "Just Can't Get Enough."

Six years after its debut, Depeche Mode returned in 1987 with its sixth studio album, MUSIC FOR THE MASSES. The album featured keyboardist, Alan Wilder who replaced Clarke who left the band after its first album to work with Yazoo and Erasure. Including fan favorites such as "Strangelove," "Behind the Wheel" and "Never Let Me Down," the album and ensuing sold-out world tour helped Depeche Mode transcend its underground status. Rhino's deluxe edition of MUSIC FOR THE MASSES includes nine DVD-only bonus tracks: the b-sides "Agent Orange," "Pleasure, Little Treasure" and "Route 66" plus enhanced audio mixes of the Aggro Mix for "Never Let Me Down Again," the Spanish Taster version of "To Have and to Hold" and more.

Depeche Mode's follow-up, 1990's alt-classic VIOLATOR, confirmed the quartet's status as international superstars with the mainstream success of landmark singles "Personal Jesus," "Enjoy the Silence," "Policy of Truth" and "World In My Eyes." The deluxe edition of this Top Ten Album includes six DVD-only bonus tracks: b-sides "Dangerous," "Mephisto," "Kaleid," "Happiest Girl" and "Sea of Sin" plus the song "Sibeling."

Can't Get Enough Depeche Mode?

Text* Depeche to 73804 for official Depeche Mode Ringtones and more...

Load your Phone with Depeche Mode! Get Ringtones from the influential icons including:

Enjoy the Silence People are People

Personal Jesus Strangelove

* Requires compatible handset and service through participating carriers. Sending the above text message will provide access to a WAP page where mobile content can be purchased. Standard text messaging rates apply. See your contract for details.

Track Listing

SPEAK & SPELL

- 1. "New Life"
- 2. "I Sometimes Wish I Was Dead"
- 3. "Puppets"
- 4. "Boys Say Go!"
- 5. "Nodisco"
- 6. "What's Your Name?"
- 7. "Photographic"
- 8. "Tora! Tora! Tora!"
- 9. "Big Muff"
- 10. "Any Second Now (voices)"
- 11. "Just Can't Get Enough"
- 12. "Dreaming Of Me"
- 13. "Ice Machine"*
- 14. "Shout"*
- 15. "Any Second Now"*
- 16. "Just Can't Get Enough" (Schizo Mix)*

MUSIC FOR THE MASSES

- 1. "Never Let Me Down Again"
- 2. "The Things You Said"
- 3. "Strangelove"
- 4. "Sacred"
- 5. "Little 15"
- 6. "Behind The Wheel"
- 7. "I Want You Now"
- 8. "To Have And To Hold"
- 9. "Nothing"
- 10. "Pimpf"
- 11. "Agent Orange"*
- 12. "Pleasure, Little Treasure"*
- 13. "Route 66"*
- 14. "Stjarna"*
- 15. "Sonata #14 in C#m (Moonlight Sonata)"*
- 16. "Agent Orange"*
- 17. "Never Let Me Down Again" (Aggro Mix)*
- 18. "To Have And To Hold" (Spanish Taster)*
- 19. "Pleasure, Little Treasure" (Glitter Mix)*

VIOLATOR

- 1. "World In My Eyes"
- 2. "Sweetest Perfection"
- 3. "Personal Jesus"
- 4. "Halo"
- 5. "Waiting For The Night"
- 6. "Enjoy The Silence"
- 7. "Policy Of Truth"
- 8. "Blue Dress"
- 9. "Clean"
- 10. "Dangerous"*
- 11. "Mephisto"*
- 12. "Sibeling"*
- 13. "Kaleid"*
- 14. "Happiest Girl"*

15. "Sea Of Sin"*

* DVD-Only Track

###